Brandon Camera Club: Events

The Brandon Camera Club will start meeting again in September at Crocus Plains Lecture Theatre.
Meetings begin at 7:30 pm.
Check out the schedule below.

Happy Shooting over the summer months.

September 10 - 7:00 PM, Our Fall planning meeting at 16 Imperial Crescent. Bring some ideas.

Monday, September 17 - Bring 4 photos that you shot during the summer.
Our photo challenge is "blue light", the blue/magenta light you see just after sunset.
Bring 4 examples. Also, bring an inspirational poster that you did.

Sunday, September 23 Changed to Sunday, September 30 - Our annual Fall Colour Shoot. Either meet at McDonalds on the Trans Canada Highway to car pool and leave by 8:15 AM. Or meet at Uncle Toms Restaurant at Minnedosa turnoff at 9:00 AM. Bring a LUNCH and dress for the weather.

Monday, October 1 - Jim Atkinson will be doing a tutorial on "creating fog" to add mood to your scenic photos. Bring 4 Inspirational photos and 4 from "Blue Twilight".

Monday, October 15 - Dave Benson will be giving a great presentation called "Shoot Differently". A silver collection will be appreciated.

Sunday, October 21 - Meet at Tim Hortons at Canadian tire at 10AM for a shoot to Whitewater. Lake. BRING A LUNCH.

Monday, November 5 - Bring 4 photos for a challenge - "Abstract Your Kitchen". Pat Stone will show a "Blast from the Past" - old year end slide show of past winners. Pat will also demonstrate the use of a 10 stop neutral density filter.

Monday, November 19 - Photo Challenge - "Shoot it Differently" - bring 4 photos. Bring 4 photos on the theme "Remembrance Day". Terry Roberts is going to give a presentation on "Antigua".

Sunday, November 25 - Our annual shoot at the "Green Spot" on Rosser East. Be there for 10:00 AM with lunch to follow at Boston Pizza.

Monday, December 3 - Bring your camera and tripod for a "scavenger hunt."

Monday, December 10 - Our annual Christmas Party at The Dock at 6:30 PM. We need 25 people to get the private room so get on it. Bring a present ($10-$15) for the gift exchange. They will send us the menu and the tip is included.

2019
Monday, January 7 - Bring 4 photos from the scavenger hunt and 4 from the Green Spot. Jim Atkinson will show you how to build a great flash diffuser and you can make one on the spot!

Monday, January 14 - Planning meeting at Jim Atkinson's house - 16 Imperial Crescent at 7:00 PM.

Monday, January 21 - "Lights, Camera, Portraits" - we will have the studio lights here and show some portrait set ups. Bring a camera.